Reviews

Wij delen graag de ervaringen van onze gasten met u. Bent u zelf te gast geweest, deel uw ervaring en laat een review voor ons achter.

Mischa | april 2019

”Ferrie is a wonderful man who runs a truly impressive and well made resort. After travelling for some time in Asia, it was a welcome break to stay somewhere with such clean yet affordable standards (e.g. the site-wide water filter system : ). I really appreciated the area for its non-touristic local culture, the adjoining beach a relaxed and quiet place frequented by friendly villagers and fishermen. I felt very looked after by all staff during my stay, a happy team and atmosphere. Would happily stay again, thank you for all your work and hospitality Ferrie, Nellie & BB team”

Maria | april 2019

”Place is very clean and safe, which is exceptional on Bali. Clean water, no dangerous fauna, fresh food. The villa itself is very nice and spacious. And Ferrie know local life very well, so he helped me a lot to get around. The beach is not really swimmable nearby, so I needed a little extra organisation to get to the Virgin beach as I don’t drive a motorbike. But I would hardly stop somewhere else on Bali”

Crystal | maart 2019

”I had a wonderful stay here. If I didn’t have to meet a friend back in Ubud I would have absolutely extended my stay. First of all, arriving in the Candi Dasa area truly melted away any stresses. It was so green and lush. And the resort itself is beautifully and thoughtfully designed. This was by far the cleanest place I have stayed during my two months in Bali. Not a single insect inside the home. The shower was wonderful and hot (I couldn’t get cold water to turn on though, but I know most visitors will prefer warm showers so it probably won’t be an issue for others). It was incredible to have drinking water coming from the faucets. The staff was so sweet! When I saw the menu and discovered that there really wasn’t much I could eat (gluten free vegan) and that there were no other options in walking distance, they drove me to a market to stock up on fruit! Ferris himself said to me that he’s available 24 hours a day if I needed anything. He also arranged transportation to and from Virgin beach at a very reasonable cost. I really appreciate the level of hospitality, and also Ferrie worked for years in the food industry so the quality and cleanliness of the food served here is great (unlike Budi Ayu warung on Virgin Beach that served me a dish with several dead ants in it – probably a great idea to only eat at BugBug resort during your stay here). One more thing to note is that the beach is not swimmable due to the strong waves. But it is still absolutely beautiful and so clean. Enjoy the textures of the black sand! It’s not uncommon to have the entire stretch of beach all to yourself. Thank you for a wonderful stay Ferrie and team! I hope to return again.”

Gulnaz | maart 2019

”Изначально при бронировании смотрите комнату ли бронируете, и сколько придётся доплатить за это. А ещё смотрите расположение! Не рекомендую здесь останавливаться, мне не понравилось!”

Diana | februari 2019

”Our stay at BugBug was just great. Quite peaceful place on the black beach side (but you can’t swim there as it’s too dangerous.) White Sand Beach is about 10 min by scooter, but the road to the beach is crazy – up and down mountain drive, so it’s better to ask for a public shuttle, which will take you also back. We stayed in the hotel most of the time though, and actually they have everything you need to feel comfy. Generally I would suggest this place for people who are looking for a quite comfortable vacation, with chilling near the pool, privacy, no loud parties and good service. Owners have a high customer care standard, all personnel is well trained. Thanks Ferrie and Nelly for a warm welcome!”

Lyudmila | februari 2019

”The staff were all friendly and accommodating. I stayed with my friend in the 3 bedroom villa (it was surprise for us:)) it was super clean and modern one. Very quiet area with perfect view to the coastline with black sand and ocean; 15mins by a car to get White sand beach”

Diana | februari 2019

”Our stay at BugBug was just great. Quite peaceful place on the black beach side (but you can’t swim there as it’s too dangerous.) White Sand Beach is about 10 min by scooter, but the road to the beach is crazy – up and down mountain drive, so it’s better to ask for a public shuttle, which will take you also back. We stayed in the hotel most of the time though, and actually they have everything you need to feel comfy. Generally I would suggest this place for people who are looking for a quite comfortable vacation, with chilling near the pool, privacy, no loud parties and good service. Owners have a high customer care standard, all personnel is well trained. Thanks Ferrie and Nelly for a warm welcome!”

Richard en Ruud | februari 2019

”Ik kom al 20 jaar in dit deel van Bali maar nog nooit in dit resort geweest. Dit deel van Bali is geen locatie voor mensen die houden van feesten en veel bier drinken en drukte om zich heen. Wel voor mensen die het echte Bali willen leren kennen!! Bali is meer dan Kuta en Sanur.

Heerlijk rustig resort, ligt direct aan een rustig strand met zwart (lava) zand. Als je dan toch echt liever wit zand hebt kun je een paar km verder naar een baai met wit zand.
Het eten in het restaurant is zeer goed met Balinese dus geen resort prijzen!!
Personeel is heel behulpzaam en aardig vooral als je daar je paar woorden Indonesisch op loslaat.
Voor de mensen met heimwee hebben ze zelfs kroketten,spaghetti etc.

De bungalows zijn schoon hebben een plafondventilator en airco en goede bedden!!!! (ook niet onbelangrijk)

Ferrie en Nellie; wat mij betreft mogen jullie wel benadrukken dat jullie resort zeer goed toegangkelijk is voor mensen die slecht ter been zijn!!! Helling met leuning naar de bungalows en een stoeltje in de douche, geen drempels. Ideaal voor mensen met een rolstoel of rollator. Ik was onder de indruk!

Voor de kritische lezers; Nee ik ben geen famile en ik heb geen aandelen in dit resort, gewoon een oprecht compliment.

Voor het het personeel; Terimah Kasih Banyak!! Richard and “opa” Ruud :-)”

Daniel | januari 2019

”This is a beautiful, peaceful and healthy resort set on the striking black sand beach just north of Candidasa. The spotless villas are spacious and comfortable, and come with all the necessary amenities. The kitchen serves generous portions of delicious and healthy food, at a price that is not unreasonable considering its location. The staff are incredibly friendly, attentive, and yet entirely unintrusive. The owners too are kind, and will be of assistance in any matter that should arise. Bug Bug beach, shared with the neighbouring fishing village of the same name, faces east, and so is the perfect spot for sunrise lovers. The black sand, largely magnetite, is known for its anti-inflammatory properties – so get barefoot and enjoy your time at this lovely resort. I can’t wait to go back.”

Merel | januari 2019

”Een geweldige ervaring! Dit is een vakantieplek met Nederlandse standaarden (Nederlandse eigenaar). Brandschoon, gemakkelijk en prachtig. Aan ieder detail is gedacht, van decoratie tot een paraplu in de bungalow. Het personeel is uiterst vriendelijk en behulpzaam (zelfs voor Bali, waar de mensen dit sowieso al zijn). Ik heb geen op of aanmerkingen, dit is de beste plek waar ik tot nu toe in Bali heb verbleven. Het enige waar je aan moet denken is dat het strand waar het resort aan ligt niet zwem-baar is. Dit is te gevaarlijk. Zwemmen kan bij andere stranden dichtbij of in het zwembad van het resort. Oh! Het eten (voor mij veganistisch) is trouwens verrukkelijk! Veel plezier alvast. ;)”

Brittany | januari 2019

”Very beautiful resort!”

Jack| januari 2019

”We were so impressed! This is a great value. The entire property was very well maintained and adorned with lovely flowering plants, our favorite being the perfumed plumeria (frangipani). Inside, everything in the villa (and the entire property) was immaculately clean, and every room was furnished tastefully and very comfortably. The bed was very comfortable. Having clean, filtered water straight from the tap also was wonderful. We enjoyed sleeping to the sound of waves on the beach and waking up to see the sun rising from the sea. From the beach we could see the towering volcanic cone of Mount Agung. We enjoyed several walks (e.g., along the beach, past a small temple area (frequented by monkeys in the evening) and the 12 kilometer walk to White Sand Beach (around/over a ridge, which offered great views of Mount Agung, Mount Batur, the rice-terraced valley, and the beach) Everyone—Ferrie and all the staff—were cheerful, kind and helpful. Staying here was like visiting family who are very happy to see you! To go to Candidasa, you will need to have transportation. Scooters are very common. To hire a car and driver to get to Candidasa might cost 75k-100k rp.”

Océane | januari 2019

”To recommend ! The villas are very clean and full of amenities! The owners are friendly and welcoming!”

Amila | januari 2019

”BugBug Beach resort is in one of the most beautiful locations in Bali. A hidden gem, it is located away from the hustle and bustle (there is no real hustle and bustle in this part of Bali, but what I mean is you are away from ANY traffic and thus cannot hear anything but waves crashing and the sound of geckos in the distance). There are so many BugBug Beach Resort signs all around the area, so if you ever get lost, it is like a little compass guiding you back home 😀 Ferrie and the staff are very friendly and polite and try to make sure you are comfortable and feel taken care of as a guest. The scenery is breathtaking, more bright and beautiful in real life than in pictures. Tirta Gangga and Baili Gili water temples are just minutes away by motorbike. The rooms are clean and spacious. Highly recommended if you are visiting this area :)”

Anastasia | januari 2019

”Ребята, всем советую это место! Такой идеальной чистоты не видела даже в 5ти звездочных отелях Бали. Хозяин очень внимательный и услужливый. Все делает для комфортного пребывания гостей! И вкусная еда )”

Rick | januari 2019

”The place is absolutely beautiful, it is sparkling clean with a nice pool and a beach literally at your door. The staff are really friendly they went a long way to make sure our stay was nice and we have everything we needed. It’s really suitable for people who wants to stay in a remote local area with nice facilities.”

Yana | januari 2019

”Отдых, уединение, тишина и спокойствие. Красота океана на расстоянии вытянутой руки, прекрасный вид – горы, скалы и Черный вулканический песок. Здесь так красиво. Резорт расположился на берегу, шум волн сопровождает сон. Персонал сотрудники обучены, приветливы, ненавязчивы – это, пожалуй, самый профессиональный персонал и сервис за мою историю жизни на Бали. Очень слажено и чётко, почти невидимые феи) это очень важно для меня, когда нужен покой и уединение как дома, но при этом ты находишься в комфортном и безопасном комплексе. На территории есть ресторан (очень вкусно ассорти из гриль-морепродуктов – мой фаворит из блюд). Бассейн тоже есть – но мне нравится купаться в море. Я купалась прямо на этом пляже, когда нет волн. Или на вирджин бич – до которого минут 10 езды, близко и удобно – когда хочется накупаться вдоволь в лазурной воде. Люблю это место, для уединения и погружения в себя, природу.”

Amos| december 2018

”Beautiful resort, clean and friendly staff! Out of the tourist areas but close enough to amazing Beaches. Will be back again.”

Audrey | december 2018

”Bon séjour pour personnes recherchant la tranquillité Ferrie est très accueillant ainsi que tout le personnel.”

Steve | november 2018

“I was two nights in november 2018 in this new resort with big villas. Outside Candidasa at the black sand beach, were fishermen arrive in the morning with the catch of the night. Everything is spotless and very clean. Some villas are opposite of each other, opposite with big verandas too. The livingroom with open kitchen is ok, big bathroom and toilet, both sleepingrooms have airco. Wifi is for rent and is working well. Very friendly staff. Resort is little isolated and very quiet, if you want to go out to Candidasa (shops, restaurants) or to white sand beach, you must rent motorbike or ask taxi. Wonderful stay and worth the money”.

Elle | november 2018

“waterfront on a quiet beach, we really loved this spot. away from the noise and hussle. we arranged a snorkel trip from a fisherman who picked us up right in front of the hotel. there are no other amenities other than the resort pool and restaurant here but the food was excellent, the beach beautiful, the pool lovely and the residences more than clean! immaculate, so no problem. the staff are excellent and the owners are lovely dutch humanitarians who give back to the Bali communitie they live in.”

振使 覃| november 2018

“享受安静的假期,真的可以去这边住,有个黑沙滩,都没有人,超安静。.”

Yana| 22 oktober 2018

“Ferrie’s place is a jewel in disguise. It is an outstanding location if you want to relax and love ocean weaves to fall asleep and wake up to. His staff is very friendly and his current cook makes the best veggie burger in Bali. It’s a very modern & stylish place to be at. I would definitely like to go again.”

Sharon | 13 oktober 2018

”The location here is amazing, right opposite the beach with wonderful views. Our destination was white sand beach which we love to visit and chill every day so this hotel is the closest to that. (8 min drive ) and only 10 min to Candi Dasa. The beach in front of the resort is also very nice and clean. We had most of our meals at the hotel as they were all freshly prepared, vegetables and fruit all picked up from the local market. The menu very well priced. What we also loved about this hotel was that it is very well run by the owners, everything has been renovated and presents as new. All the windows have mosquito screens so we could sleep with all the windows open and fans on and fall asleep with the sound of the shore break washing up on the beach. The beds are very comfy, wifi is of a good standard. The owners are super friendly, We did read a previous review but did not understand as both owners are elderly and did not see the owners as being aggressive at all. In fact, they are very thoughtful and helpful and try to go out of there way to make your stay comfortable. We would like to make a special mention to all the staff who were also fantastic and the local drivers, and the local fishermen who took us out snorkeling and fishing for mackerel which were in abundance. Fantastic experience in East Bali.”

Valentin | 4 oktober 2018

“Loge dans complexe hôtelier situé au bord de la mer. Très spacieux et très propres, cuisine aménagée dans chaque loge. Personnel très agréable et poli.”

Nicholas | 28 september 2018

“Beautiful, secluded and very enjoyable resort right on the water. Staff is very friendly and good. The free breakfast was great, and the pool perfect. We were able to rent motorbikes and explore the area. I highly recommend staying – we didn’t want to leave.”

 

Personal note:

“Place was absolutely great, quiet and clean. It was a pleasure meeting you & your wife, your staff and manager were amazing. Thank you again so much for your hospitality!”

Richard, Elles, Michelle, Matthijs, Gido en Ruben | 24 september 2018

Wij verbleven in Bugbug resort van 4 t/m 15 september. Als er Service met een hoofdletter geschreven mag worden is het zeker van toepassing op Bugbug resort.

Wat een vriendelijkheid en gastvrijheid mag je hier ervaren! Het complex is zeer rustig gelegen, dus als je rust zoekt en geen uitgaansleven moet je zeker hier eens een bezoek brengen. Het vormt een mooie uitvalsbasis om het oosten van Bali te ontdekken. In onze beleving een van de mooiste delen van Bali.

Zoals in meerder reviews al aangegeven is, is het er erg schoon en het hele complex wordt goed onderhouden, zeker een pluspunt. Het restaurant biedt ook zeker een leuke kaart en iedere keer als je er eet wordt het eten vers bereid.

Onze speciale dank gaat uit naar Koman, die altijd een luisteren oor heeft voor wat je ook vraagt! Hij en het hele team van medewerkers op het complex verdienen wat ons betreft een grote pluim.

Ferry en Koman, willen jullie het hele team namens ons bedanken. Terima Kasih atas semuanya. Mudah-mudahan kita bisa bertemu kembali secepatnya. (Murni, terima Kasih untuk mengantar keliling)

Vincent | 17 september 2018

“Sehr schöne und blitzsaubere Anlage in ruhiger Lage! Es sind nur etwa 10 Minuten mit dem Roller zu einem der schönsten Strände Balis. Wer Ruhe sucht ist hier genau richtig! Die Angestellten waren stets sehr bemüht und haben auf Anfrage sofort reagiert. Lediglich beim Check-in haben wir uns etwas allein gelassen gefühlt, da außer einer kurzen Schlüsselübergabe keine weitere Begrüßung/Einführung stattfand. Auch gibt es keine Rezeption, an die man sich wenden kann. Der Manager war, wenn man ihn dann gefunden hat, allerdings sehr bemüht und freundlich. Das Abendessen im Restaurant hat uns sehr gut geschmeckt!”

Abdel | 13 september 2018

“Super resort, nous y avons passé juste une nuit mais avons regretté de ne pas être resté un peu plus, Plusieurs Tres jolies petites maisons dans le complexe Toutes equipées, archi propre Piscine commune mais très bien, face à la mer, Warung dans le complexe, très bon également Le tout a 10min de candidasa et a 5min de la white sand beach en scooter . Personnel agréable Komang le Manager est très réactif et fait le max pour vous satisfaire La wifi est payante mais pris correct! Le patron est venu en personne nous saluer, très humble et soucieux de la satisfaction client Je recommande !”

Ochie & Stephen | 27 augustus 2018

We enjoyed our stay very much! The sound of the ocean, Pak Komang the manager and all the staff were really great, delicious dinner, right next to White Sand Beach. Wheelchair and disabled friendly, clean, very well maintained. I highly recommend for groups, family gatherings and wedding accommodation, elderly and disabled travellers.

So | 21 augustus 2018

Nous n’avons passé qu’une nuit dans cet hôtel, avec une arrivée tardive. Nous avons bénéficié d’un accueil chaleureux et avons été agréablement surpris par la qualité et la propreté des lieux. La piscine est très agréable et compense la plage jonchée de déchets (comme quasi toutes les plages de Bali 😢) Vous pouvez manger au restaurant les yeux fermés c’est très bon et le personnel très à l’écoute. Toutes les installations sont très récentes. Vous pouvez booker les yeux fermés 😊🙏

Christian | 21 augustus 2018

Accueil parfait délicatesse du personnel et sourires le manager est au top les villas d une propreté absolue tout le confort et le luxe.

Fam. Kolk | 31 juli 2018

Heel mooi opgezet kleinschalig resort met een prima, uitgebreide keuken. Ook fijn : de eigen waterzuivering. Vriendelijk en adequaat personeel.
Jammer dat er niet in de zee gezwommen kan worden, het wordt snel diep en dus ben je voor het zwemmen in zee afhankelijk van vervoer naar bv White Sand Beach. Sowieso ligt het resort afgelegen, er kan niet zomaar even naar een dorp gewandeld worden. Dus zou er misschien een soort pendelbus naar bv Candi Dasa opgezet kunnen worden. Maar een prima resort voor een fijne, relaxte tijd.

Joey | 27 juli 2018

“Bug Bug is een kleinschalig resort, waar het personeel persoonlijk, gastvrij en heel vriendelijk is. Het eten is erg lekker en fijn geprijsd. We zijn er maar één dag geweest, maar hebben het als een prettige plek ervaren.”

Shaniya | 21 juli 2018

“Beautiful place right in front of the ocean, you can hear the waves from the room. The included breakfast was delicious and the staff were very attentive and welcoming. The location otherwise is not very convenient as it is a bit out from the town.” “Beautiful place right in front of the ocean, you can hear the waves from the room. The included breakfast was delicious and the staff were very attentive and welcoming. The location otherwise is not very convenient as it is a bit out from the town.”

Евгения | 17 juli 2018

Место прекрасное. Специально хотела потише, бунгало очень большое. Все очень чисто, горячая вода, принадлежности для ванны. Очень отзывчивый персонал. Все что вы попросите сделает или поможет в этом. Огромное удовольствие бегать вечером по пляжу с чёрным песком и смотреть закаты. Рядом божественный пляж White beach. 10 мин на байке, я даже пару раз пешком прошлась, 30-40 мин)) Завтраки очень вкусные и сытные , я просила готовить половину, весь никогда не могла осилить. Хозяин очень хороший)) если ищите спокойствия , смело сюда. Кстати объездила все храмы по близости, их тут много

Eric | 8 juli 2018

Yassss!! This place was the bomb. Over the top hospitality and incredible soundtrack of the ocean. I loved going for walks on the beach and finding beautiful shells. If you’re a creative this secluded place is a great place to get some work done. Not to mention it’s the only placed I’ve stayed in Bali with purified tap water, so it’s stress free to brush your teeth and stay hydrated.

Michelle | 3 juli 2018

Thank you soo much! it was so nice to meet you and stay at your beautiful place. terima kashi 🙏🏼

Marlène en Ben | 19 juni 2018

Wij wilen jou en jouw staf nog bedanken voor de ontzettend leuke tijd die we hebben gehad in jullie resort.
Wij reizen al vele jaren naar Indonesië maar waren enorm verrast door de opzet van het Resort. Alles was zo schoon en netjes en de staf was ook goed opgeleid.Hier is duidelijk de hand te zien van een ‘vakman’. We komen zeker nog een keer terug.

Paul | 16 juni 2018

We stayed at Ferrie’s place for 2 nights on a 2 week trip and it was great. Quiet and facing out onto a beautiful volcanic beach (which you’re unable to swim in because of strong currents). There’s a great pool to keep cool in during the day and is where we spent most of our time. The quality of the food served by his restaurant was the best of our whole trip. It was very quiet at night, with just the sounds of waves crashing on the beach. We would highly recommend. Ferrie was very friends and helpful, arranging our onward travel arrangements

Yevjen | 29 maart 2018

We loved our stay there! Highly recommend these villas! Ferrie is so nice and helpful! One of the most beautiful beaches just 5 mins away from there. Cant wait to come back there and enjoy unbelievable sunsets from restaurant in resort. Food is delicious by the way!

Erwin Vogel | 7 februari 2018

Een geweldige locatie om het echte Balinese leven te proeven en om vervolgens volledig tot rust te komen. In de omgeving valt er vrij weinig te doen behalve dan om van de omgeving te genieten. Als je van het drukke stadsleven houdt, dan is dit niets voor jou maar als je doel is om rustig tot rust te komen en zo nu en dan een uitstapje te doen, dan kan dat allemaal vanuit het resort geregeld worden. Heel vriendelijke en behulpzaam personeel en zullen er alles aan doen om het naar je zin te maken.

Yvon | 18 oktober 2017

Geweldig mooi resort! Dit resort ligt aan zee met een black sand strand dat niet geschikt is om te gaan zwemmen.(Zwembad is aanwezig op het resort.) De bungalows zijn super schoon en modern ingericht de douche en toilet heeft aanpassingen voor mindervaliden. De staf is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Wil je weg van de toeristen massa en zoek je het originele Bali culture en nature dan zit je hier op je plek. Wij hebben het geweldig naar onze zin gehad tijdens onze uitstapjes naar de lokale markt en een tracking door de rijstvelden. Snorkelen en duiksport kan men beoefenen op korte afstand in het plaatsje Candi Dasa. Huur een scooter of laat je vervoeren door de lokale taxi of een Bemo dit is een avontuur op zich! Wil je toch even naar het toeristen gedeelte dan is daar de taxi voor geschikt en in 2 uurtjes rijden ben je er. Internet doet het goed! Dus wie rust en originaliteit zoek is hier bij Ferrie en Nellie op zijn plek.

Sandra | 28 september 2017

We zijn van 10 sept tot 18 sept op het resort geweest samen met onze vrienden. De bungalow was mooi en schoon, alles pas nieuw. Heerlijk rustig resort. Mooie virgin beach in de buurt ,directe omgeving te verkennen met de scooter. De bewoners van Bali zijn erg vriendelijk en super behulpzaam, personeel op het resort ook. Eten op het resort voortreffelijk! Via het resort wandeling met Joop gemaakt geweldig ,zeer enthousiaste man. Wayan de chauffeur was super attent en bracht ons overal naar toe ,niks was teveel.

Florian | 26 september 2017

“Wir waren zwei Tage in einem Bungalow bei Ferrie. Die Lage ist sehr ruhig und zum erholen super geeignet. Wir konnten uns vor unserer weiteren Reise sehr gut entspannen und der Bungalow war echt klasse. Alles war sehr sauber, schön und modern eingerichtet. Das mit dem gefilterten Wasser finden wir super. Die ganze Anlage ist gut gepflegt und das Personal super freundlich. Das Essen ist auch sehr lecker. Empfehlen die Unterkunft gern weiter. Ferrie war uns ein super Gastgeber. Er hat uns viel über die Gegend und seine Unterkunft erzählt und war auch sehr hilfsbereit. Vielen Dank.”

TripAdvisor | 24 september 2017

Onze bungalow is zeer schoon en groot! De bedden uitstekend! Heerlijke airconditioning in de slaapkamers! Zwembad is op een paar meter afstand. Strand is zwart zand maar het witte zand strand is flakbij. ( niet zwemmen) Wij laten ons vervoeren met de lokale taxi Bemo maar ook met de normale taxi. Een scootertje is een must als je meer van de omgeving wil zien. Dan kom je daarna weer heerlijk terug in ee oase van rust. Ferry en zijn staf zijn zeer geliefd bij de gasten! We voelden ons onmiddellijk opgenomen en thuis.

Dirk en Franke | 20 september 2017

Wij zijn van 9 tot 14 augustus met twee gezinnen bij jullie geweest op bugBug en hebben genoten van de mooie plek, de prachtige huizen en de verwennerij van al jullie personeel. De wandeling met Joop was geweldig en de praat met jullie gezellig en inspirerend.

Kristýna | 20 september 2017

“This accommodation is so wonderful! It is clean and so nicely equipped, the staff is so friendly and helpful, the food is delicious and the area is quiet. The White Sand beach is just few minutes away (going with scooter) followed by another sightseeing places (Water Palace, Chocolate factory) just about ten minutes away. I would definitely choose this place once again!”

Daria | 18 september 2017

“It was fabulous four days of our honeymoon travel. It was really far from nois and crowd – exactly what we needed to have a rest. We were met greatful by the staff of the hotel with a basket of fresh Baliness fruits. Ferrie was so kind to us and greeted us personally. We had early check-in and late check-out and also had absolutly marvelous breakfasts. Our room was always clean. It is the nearest hotel to the Virgin (White Sand) beach – only 15 min. by a motobike. We can’t stop saying thank you to Ferrie and all his team!!!)))”

Lida & Frans | 18 september 2017

Van 21 augustus t/m 27 augustus 2017 waren wij in het Resort. We hadden een prachtige bungalow met alles er op en aan. Het is in het gehele resort heel erg schoon. Het personeel is heel erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Het zwembadje is heerlijk. Ook het eten is beslist een aanrader. Wij waren deze week 1 van de weinige gasten, maar ook dan wordt er heerlijk voor je gekookt. We hebben de omgeving verkend met een scootertje. Het resort ligt wel afgelegen en vanaf het resort kan je niet de zee in, in verband met de sterke stroming.  Als je naar het strand wilt dan moet je naar Virgin Beach wat een prachtig en gezellig strandje is. Hartelijk dank voor het fijne verblijf in jullie resort. Van ons krijgen jullie een dikke 10!!

Simon | 4 september 2017

“Der Aufenthalt war okay. Der Pool war leider nicht wirklich sauber. Die Anlage an sich war sehr schön. Das Restaurant ist okay. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr Hilfsbereit. Die Anlage ist direkt am Strand und liegt sehr ruhig.”

Dirk en Franke | 24 augustus 2017

Wij zijn van 9 tot 14 augustus met twee gezinnen bij jullie geweest op bugBug en hebben genoten van de mooie plek, de prachtige huizen en de verwennerij van al jullie personeel. De wandeling met Joop was geweldig en de praat met jullie gezellig en inspirerend.

Luisa | 23 augustus 2017

The appartments are located in a very calm area before Candi Dasa. From our appartment we had a very nice view to the sea. The rooms were very clean and cosy and the whole resort is very nice and looks like on the pictures. Ferrie the host and his team are very kind and helpful and arranged us all transfers. Around the corner is the white sand beach (virgin beach). Amazing there!

Annet & Fons | 21 augustus 2017

We hebben een heerlijke tijd gehad in het resort: fijne bungalows met op de achtergrond het ruisen ( en soms bulderen) van de zee, behulpzaam personeel en gastvrije eigenaren. Het eten is lekker en de verse fuitsapjes waren voor onze kinderen niet aan te slepen als we bij het zwembad waren! Wandelen over het strand en door het authentieke dorp is erg leuk en de mensen zijn even vriendelijk allemaal.
Enig nadeel is dat je wat verder weg zit van bepaalde bezienswaardigheden maar een auto met chauffeur kan geregeld worden en is ons prima bevallen. We zijn met de bemo naar Amed gegaan ( ruim een uur) en dat was ook goed te doen, en je kunt er prachtig snorkelen.
Wat ons betreft is deze plek echt een aanrader! Ferry en Nellie; nogmaals bedankt voor de fijne tijd!

Damian |19 augustus 2017

“Wir waren 2 Nächte dort und es hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Das Resort von Ferry liegt etwas abgelegen an einem Strand mit schwarzem Sand (dort konnte man leider nicht schwimmen aber einen schönen Sonnenaufgang genießen. Man sollte sich auf jeden Fall einen Roller mieten, um an Badestrände zu kommen) aber ist wirklich schön, sauber und das Personal ist super nett. Unser Bungalow war sehr groß, modern und mit eigener Küche ausgestattet. Das Leitungswasser konnte man innerhalb des Bungalows aufgrund eines Filters problemlos trinken. Ferrys Begrüßung war sehr herzlich und er gab uns gleich gute Tipps für Ausflüge. Im Pool konnte man wunderbar schwimmen und das Restaurant im Resort war spitze. Vor allem der Tunfisch und die Meeresfrüchte sind sehr zu empfehlen. Wir würden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen!!”

Stefan | 7 augustus 2017

This Resort is the perfect place to discover Bali away from the crowded and very touristic South. Ferry the owner is a great host. Thanks for the fantastic hike to White sand beach and the Patience to answer all our questions. The Restaurant had great food and the staff was very friendly. One of the gardening ladies even gave us a lesson in how to start the motorcycle. Bugbug the village near by the resort (a 15 min walk) is very original and I recommend a walk cross the village over to the ricefields. Beautiful. Overall a great friendly place to be we could 100% recommend!

Scott | 28 juli 2017

This resort was perfect for us. It is in a quiet neighborhood where you can hear the waves crashing all day and night. The food was spectacular and getting around by taxi or scooter to ths local white sands beach or candidasa restaraunts and shopping is easy and quick. If you are looking for relaxation off the beaten path then you found your spot and won’ regret it!

Sophia | 17 juli 2017

At first we have been welcomed with a fruity drink by the staff. The service team is very obliging and they really tried to help us in every situation. The food is freshly prepared and very delicious. There is a huge selection of different meals. Our house was bigger than expected which was a very big suprise. The location is not for every one the best choice as it is located in a very silent area. Therefore it is the perfect option for those who want a relaxed and quiet holiday. All in all, the resort is in a great and clean condition. Unfortunately we had an unexpected visit from two cockroaches.

Marcus | 5 juli 2017

The location was very flexible in accommodating a last minute schedule change for us. Very beautiful, good food and close to the beach.

Eva | 4 juli 2017

Ferrie is a great host. His place is wonderful, same like the picture, and very clean. Food is great. Tq so much

Leon en Marjolein | 30 juni 2017

Hallo Ferrie en Nellie,

We hebben een heel goed verblijf gehad op jullie resort. Het personeel was erg vriendelijk en het eten was lekker. We hebben een scooter gehuurd en veel van de omgeving kunnen zien.

Groetjes vanuit Seminyak!

Sebastian | 22 mei 2017

“Wer einfach mal seine Ruhe haben will und abseits von allem einfach die Seele baumeln lassen kann ist hier genau richtig! Das Essen war super frisch und das Personal sehr nett. Die Anlage verfügt über eine Filteranlage so das das Wasser aus der Leitung problemlos getrunken werden kann. Außerdem ist die Anlage/Zimmer außerordentlich sauber und gepflegt. Für eine bisschen Geld kann man sich einen Roller mieten oder sich nach Absprache zum nächsten Sandstrand fahren lassen.”

Radeck | 31 maart 2017

“This beautiful resort is located just on the beach at the ocean. We spent here a nice time.Its a perfect place to relax and listen waves od ocean.Ferrie was perfect host, also the staff was very kind and helpful. We have to come back .-)”

Lara | 21 maart 2017

“Amazing place, the photos are not enough to explain how is the village! Good place to enjoy your Bali time, a lot of relax! Highly recommended.”

Peter | 21 maart 2017

“Very nice beachfront place with good quality breakfast. Nice and secluded location, friendly host and very comfortable rooms with drinking tap water! So you can bring your own bottles for a refill.”

Wim & Geraldine Bruckel | 13 maart 2017

“We zijn weer thuis op Vancouver Island na een vermoeiende 20 urige vlieg trip. Wij willen jullie beiden nog eens hartelijk bedanken voor jullie hulp. Wij hebben een fantastische en rust volle week in jullie resort genoten en zullen het aanbevelen aan al onze kennissen. Onze beste wensen voor beiden en ook groeten aan Komang.”

Gillian| 10 maart 2017

“This is a great place! Highly recommend this resort. The pictures don’t do it justice. Loved walking up to the sound of the crashing waves on the beach. Staff are super friendly and attentive to all your needs. Sad we had to leave when we did!”

Viki| 13 februari 2017

“This is a really nice place. The villas are comfortable and clean and the staff are so sweet and helpful:) we chose this place because it was a bit away from everything and we enjoyed the peace. We give our best recommendations! ”

JC| 8 februari 2017

“Attentive friendly staff and owner. Very modern and clean and well equipped rooms. Great view. You need a motorbike, car or taxi if u want to get to Virgin beach to swim… or to do anything.. this is away from any tourist stuff. Which is OK as their restaurant is good. Great for having a quiet reflective time. ”

Momo | 2 januari 2017

“The bungalows are amazing. AC, kitchen, wifi (have to pay separately), great shower, and comfy beds. The pool/restaurant area is clean and well maintained. The owner and staff are great. ”

Edward | 30 december 2016

“Nice place, amazing view, helpful staff and tasty food, but just a little bit far away from anywhere.”

Ricky | 20 december 2016

Dank jullie wel voor de goede wensen en namens ons drieën wensen wij jullie alle goeds voor de komende feestdagen en vooral een gezond en succesvol 2017.

Nogmaals heel veel dank voor de geweldige vakantie en de goede zorgen in jullie prachtige resort. Samen met jullie geweldige team aan medewerkers was onze vakantie in één woord te vatten en wel fantastisch.

De terugreis was vanaf vertrek met Podol tot aan thuis helemaal prettig en naar wens verlopen.

We missen jullie nu al, dus zeg ik gewoon tot ziens in Bug Bug!

Sabrina | 12 december 2016

Tolle Gastgeber – hervorragendes Personal! außerordentlich hilfsbereit sei es bei autoproblemen, Krankheit, umgebungsinfos ect… ”

Lea | 30 oktober 2016

“I stayed 2 nights at Bugbug beach resort and I really enjoyed it! The staff is more than friendly and always willing to help! The food tastes good and the view is just incredible. Laying in bed I was still able to look at the beach and listen to the sound of the ocean. All in all I can only recommend Bugbug beach resort!”

Elza, Ge, Dick en Ineke | 20 september 2016

“Doe Komang en de staf en als je hem ziet natuurlijk ook Rauh de hartelijke groeten terug en zeg nogmaals dat wij terugkijken op een fantastische vakantie! Bali op zich was voor ons een bijzondere ervaring, maar de vriendelijkheid waarmee we benaderd werden en de service op het Resort hebben onze vakantie echt tot een onvergetelijke belevenis gemaakt.”
“Ineke is best een pietlut met eten maar ik heb haar nog nooit zo zien smullen als deze vakantie. Complimenten voor de keukendames en Komang. Hoe attent dat hij zich herinnerde dat Ineke absoluut geen vis lust en daarom speciaal voor haar zaterdagavond een aparte appetizer maakte terwijl er voor ons garnalen in zaten. Dat is service en aandacht op een hoog niveau!”

Daniel | 5 september 2016

“Wir wurden herzlich vom Personal mit einem Getränk empfangen und konnten sofort den wunderschönen Bungalow beziehen.”

Dion & Dylan | 31 augustus 2016

Wij verbleven hier voor drie nachtjes en omdat wij het zo heerlijk vonden hier hebben we er nog een nachtje bijgeboekt. Als je even tot rust wilt komen is dit de perfecte plek. Het strand virgin beach is op 5 minuten rijden met de scooter. Daarnaast was het eten heel erg lekker en het personeel enorm vriendelijk. Wat wij toch ook heel erg fijn vonden was dat alles super schoon was!! Er zijn weinig toeristen te vinden en je bevind je dan ook echt tussen de lokale bevolking, super leuk om dat te zien en mee te maken. Kortom een top verblijf!

Léa | 30 augustus 2016

“Petite maison confortable, juste à côté de la mer. Je recommande l’endroit!”

Fiona | 28 augustus 2016

Had a great experience. This is a lovely quiet area and only tourist accom on the whole beach! Locals are friendly and pleasant. The food from the kitchen is awesome and staff are very helpful. Accom very clean and comfortable. Only drawback was the swings in the pictures are no longer there

Daniel | 28 augustus 2016

Really nice resort at the end of a road in a valley with no signs of tourism (apart from this resort). The beach is full of locals going about their business harvesting from the beach. Really isolated, 2km to closest warung, but this is what makes this place so great. Listen to the waves smash against the beach all day/night. Only negative is the beach is subject to rips, is stony and can’t be swum in, but virgin beach is just a few minutes by scooter away via. a back entry. Staff are really friendly.

Marc & Grace | 2 augustus 2016

I just wanted to let you know that we all enjoyed our short one-night stay at Bugbug Resort. Komang was very nice and so were all of our staff. The place is very organized and clean. My wife and I were impressed on how convenient everything was set up in the bungalow, from the insect screens, to the step stool in the bathroom, to the broom on the terrace to the no-stairs design. Very well done. Also, we had dinner and your staff cooked up a fantastic Balinese meal (three different meals). I have lived on Bali for almost 10 years and I must say that the food was very tasty. Also the prices on the menu are very reasonable and including tax, which was very appreciated and normally not found in similar resorts.

We will be back for sure.

Greetings,

Marc & Grace

Peter den Hartog & Ineke Hermus | 22 juni 2016

In mei 2016 verbleven we 10 dagen in dit kleinschalig bungalowpark in Bugbug en dat was genieten. In het nog authentieke Oost Bali is dit park een oase van rust. De bungalows zijn ruim en worden dagelijks schoongemaakt door een groep vriendelijke dames. Ook de tuinen rondom de bungalows zijn prachtig en kleurrijk van de bloemen. Wij hadden een huis vlak aan het strand met het heerlijke geluid van de zee op de achtergrond. Ook was het genieten van het eten in de warung op het park, dat door Komang en zijn staf werd gemaakt. Vanuit Bugbug kun je prima dagtochten maken met een auto met chauffeur of in de buurt met een scooter. Ook is het leuk om in de kampung bij het park rond te lopen en kennis te maken met het lokale leven en de vriendelijke mensen.

Dit is zeker een plek om weer terug te komen. We zijn van plan in het voorjaar van 2017 een workshop ‘Ontdek je Levensbronnen in Bali’ te organiseren voor een groep (werken aan je persoonlijke ontwikkeling aan de hand van de Levensbronnen© in combinatie met een aantal inspirerende culturele uitstapjes).

Ferrie en Nellie, bedankt voor jullie gastvrijheid en de complimenten dat jullie met zoveel passie proberen het voor de gasten een aangenaam verblijf te laten zijn. Dat is zeker gelukt.

Hartegroet, Ineke Hermus & Peter den Hartog

Abe en Anita Dijkstra | 19 november 2015

Vanaf de eerste keer dat we hier kwamen voelden we ons hier thuis :-). Inmiddels 3x op het park geweest en in februari 2016 komen we weer. Het eten is voortreffelijk en de bungalows van alle gemakken voorzien. Bovendien ben je hier in het authentieke Bali. Een aanrader! Sama sama!

Merijn Koelink | 18 november 2015

Begin oktober verbleef ik een week in het resort. Heel erg genoten! Het park is erg mooi en kleurrijk met veel bloemen en planten. Een oase van rust. De bungalows zijn heel schoon! Die worden elke dag netjes gepoetst. Airco op de slaapkamers zijn welkom in het soms klammige weer! Hele fijne douche ook.

Wat ook heel fijn is, het water uit de kraan kun je drinken op het resort! Er is een eigen zuiveringsinstallatie aanwezig die dit mogelijk maakt.

Salades eten in hun restaurant is dus geen probleem. Mijn buik is gauw van slag maar heb nergens last gehad. Het eten van het restaurant was bijzonder goed! Typische locale gerechten of andere gerechten. De visgerechten zijn echt een aanrader.

Service was echt goed en ze zijn erg vriendelijk. Eigenaren spreken Nederlands wat erg prettig is als je zo ver van huis bent. Ander personeel verstaat gewoon engels.

In de omgeving is van alles te doen. Rijstvelden blijven spectaculair van dichtbij. Zeker als de late middag zon erop staat.
Echt een top week gehad. Ik kom hier zeker nog eens terug en dan langer!

Kees en Ingrid | 25 september 2015

2 maanden genoten van de rust en de vrijheid in dit geweldige resort, zeer schone bungalows het heerlijke zwembad, de geweldige gastvrijheid van de eigenaar ferry en zijn vrouw nelly. Verder de staf zeer vriendelijk, gewillig en begaan met hun gasten, goede keuken, dus weer geboekt voor volgend jaar

Kim Erens | 2 september 2015

Selamat Malam Komang, I am home again……miss Bugbug already! You and the whole staff made me feel like a prinsess in your little paradise!:-)
Terima kasih everybody!

Review insturen